Sunday, March 27, 2011

Ryerson Residence Appreciation Banquet

Ryerson Student Housing Services held their annual Residence Appreciation Banquet on March 26th, 2011 to recognize and thank all of the student leaders who contribute to residence at Ryerson. Award winners include:

Partner of the year awards are presented to individuals that each team created a strong partnership and bound with, and ensuring the team had achieved success in their position.

Academic Link Partner of the Year: Jeff Perea, Get Clear Program

Residence Advisor Partner of the Year: Shauna Bookal, Ryerson Athletics and Recreation

Residence Council Partner of the Year: Sean Carson, RSU

Residence Service Desk Partner of the Year: Emmanuel Tesoro, Black and McDonald Maintenance

Team Player of the year awards are presented to individuals on each team who were identified as most exemplifying team spirit and going over and beyond their responsibilities to contribute to the team.

Residence Advisor Team Player of the Year: Heather Sadkowski

Academic Link Team Player of the Year: Karyn Elliot

Residence Council Team Player of the Year: Hilary Taylor

Residence Service Desk team Player of the Year: Craig Kelly

Program of the Year for Section and Residence Wide are presented to the programs that developed, marketed and run a outstanding and successful program in either their section or the residence as a whole.

Program of the Year- Section: Cancer Bake Sale- Floor 14

Program of the Year- Residence Wide: Movember- Project Stache

Listed below are this year’s individual awards with recipients;

Ted Brock Award recognizes an upper-year O’Keefe House residence who has made great contributions to the Housing during their time there, the recipient this year was Mhairi Treharne.

Julia Louie- Memorial Award is presented annually to a Residence Student Leader who has demonstrated exceptional devotion and exemplifies a position attitude, the recipient this year was Erika Kronwald-Debruyn.

Marion Creery Residence & Campus Life Award is presented to a residence student leader that has displayed a passion, energy and commitment to connect the residence community to campus life. The recipient this year was Maya Mboup.

Brian Muscat First Year Student Leader Award is presented to a new leader who has demonstrated strong leadership, an excellent ability to connect with their peers and has gone above and beyond their duties to improve the residence community or the student experience. The recipient this year was Alex McKaig & Danielle Brogan

Liza Nassim Returning Student Leader of the Year Award is presented to a residence student leader who has lead by example, been a excellent role model to other student leaders and has made a lasting contribution to residence and campus life at Ryerson. The recipient this year was Shiloh Lazar.

We would like to take the opportunity again to thank all of our student leaders and congratulate the winners on their achievements.


  1. I saw many banquet halls,in my life . But few month ago i join my friends engagement party in Richmond hill country club.This clubs banquet hall are awesome . our friend circle like this banquet hall.

  2. ya i also went there for my cousin's birthday party, that was mind blowing
    dating sites

  3. Awesome information. I am really surprised with this topic. Keep up the good work and post more here to read. Custom Logo Design